treppe020518-0981 copy.JPG

THE IDEA

FOLDING MECHANISM

 

A house in the countryside- this was once the ultimate living dream. But times are changing – nowadays the dream of the suburbs is losing its popularity as more and more people are moving to the cities. The metropolises are growing quickly and the availability of housing is diminishing, causing rent prices and construction costs to soar. The only solution is to get creative in how to optimize the space in existing living areas. But how is this possible without compromising the necessary living elements or design standards?

 

Klapster is a foldable staircase which can be completely recessed into the wall due to its clever origin and smart design. In doing so, Klapster provides the optimal solution for efficiently using (living)-space and creating additional space.

...

Klapster Comfort consists of two stair stringers and centered steps, which are connected by spring supported rotation axis. The integrated rotation axis enables a swivel movement of the steps by 90 degree, whereby the stairs can be moved from an unfolded to a complete folded condition.

...

The construction of Klapster Comfort is set up in a way that the stairs can be folded and unfolded within a matter of seconds and with minimum effort. Thus, a one-man operation is possible without a problem. Moreover, when folded up, the smart design prohibits the steps from unintentionally folding out.

...

Folded up, both stair stringers and the steps are arranged in one plane on the wall. Due to this arrangement, the stairs can be folded vertically towards the wall without changing the overall length. This guarantees optimal space conditions.

When folded up, the staircase extends out from the wall by approx. 3cm – about the thickness of the stringers and steps. However, to optimize space even more, there is the option to create a recess in the wall in which to fold the staircase. In this way, the staircase can be folded up completely to maximize space.

KLAPSTER COMFORT ACCESSORIES

HANDRAIL

For fall protection, we offer modular handrail modules for the Comfort version.

The handrail modules are simply screwed onto the outer stringers and thus follow the folding movement of the stairs without restricting it.

The modules not only ensure safe walking but also complement the stylish look of the Comfort staircase with other elegant elements.

They can be used for all gradients.

ANTI-SLIP FOIL

For additional anti-slip protection we offer self-adhesive anti-slip foils in step cut (529x177mm).

The film is slightly structured and comfortable on the feet, both barefoot and on socks. The special surface complies with DIN 51130 and has a slip resistance class R9.

The films are suitable for all surfaces.

Interested in Klapster Comfort? Click here for reaching the

treppe020518-0981 copy.JPG

DIE IDEE

KLAPPMECHANISMUS COMFORT

 

Ein Haus im Grünen. Dies war einst der ultimative Wohntraum. Doch Zeiten ändern sich! Heute verliert der Vorstadt-Traum stetig an Popularität und immer mehr Menschen zieht es in die Städte. Ballungsräume wachsen und das Angebot an Wohnraum wird immer knapper. Explodierende Miet- und Baupreise sind die Folge. Da hilft nur kreativ zu werden und den gering vorhandenen Raum besser zu nutzen. Doch wie schafft man das ohne Verzicht auf notwendige Wohnelemente und Designansprüche?

Klapster ist eine klappbare Treppe, welche durch geschickte Konzeption und smartes Design vollständig in der Wandseite versenkt werden kann. Somit bietet Klapster die optimale Lösung um (Wohn-) Raum effizient zu nutzen und maximalen Zusatzraum zu generieren.

...

Klapster Comfort besteht aus zwei Wangen- strukturen sowie mittig angelegten Stufen, welche durch feder- unterstützte Drehachsen miteinander verbunden sind. Die integrierten Drehachsen ermöglichen eine Schwenk- bewegung der Stufen um 90 Grad, wodurch die Treppe von einem ausgeklappten, in einen vollständig eingeklappten Zustand befördert werden kann.

...

Die Konstruktion der Klapster Comfort ist so ausgelegt, dass die Treppe ohne Kraftaufwand in Sekundenschnelle ein- und wieder ausgeklappt werden kann. Eine "Ein-Mann"-Bedienung wird somit problemlos ermöglicht. Durch das geschickte Design wird zudem im eingeklappten Zustand ein ungewolltes Ausklappen der Treppe verhindert.

...

Im eingeklappten Zustand liegen beide Treppenwangen und Stufen in einer ebenen Fläche an der Wand. Durch diese Ausgestaltung lässt sich die Treppe ohne Veränderung der Gesamtlänge vertikal Richtung Wand klappen. Somit werden optimale Platzverhältnisse geschaffen.

Im eingeklappten Zustand ragt die Treppe um die Stärke der Wangen-und Stufenstrukturen ca. 3cm von der Wand in den Raum hinein. Optional kann aber auch durch Aussparungen in der Wand ein formschlüssiges Einklappen erzielt werden. Durch diese Installation lässt sich unsere Treppe optimal in den Raum integrieren.  .

KLAPSTER COMFORT ZUBEHÖR

HANDLAUF

Zur Absturzsicherung bieten wir zur Comfort-Variante modulare Handlaufmodule an.

Die Handlaufmodule werden auf einfache Weise auf der Außenwange verschraubt und folgen somit der Klappbewegung der Treppe ohne diese einzuschränken.

Die Module sorgen nicht nur für sicheres Begehen, sondern ergänzen den stylischen Look der Comfort-Treppe durch weitere elegante Elemente.

Für alle Treppensteigungen anwendbar.

ANTIRUTSCHFOLIE

Für zusätzliche Rutschsicherheit bieten wir selbstklebende Antirutschfolien im Stufenzuschnitt an (529x177mm).

Die Folie ist leicht strukturiert und angenehm an den Füßen, sowohl barfuß als auch auf Socken. Die spezielle Oberfläche entspricht der DIN 51130 und hat eine Rutschsicherheit Klasse R9.

Die Folien sind für alle Oberflächen geeignet.

Interesse an Klapster Comfort? Hier geht es direkt zu unserem